Posts

images/posts/websummit-logo.png
Inkan.link Joins Startup Alpha Program at Web Summit 2023

Inkan.link is set to participate in the Startup Alpha program at Web Summit 2023 from November 13-16 in Lisbon. They will showcase Sealfie, their unique deepfake protection mechanism for payment approval, at their booth on November 15. As they prepare for their seed funding round, they invite interested investors for discussions on the robust security features that Inkan.link offers in the fintech domain.

Nicolas Thomas

Nicolas Thomas

1 min read
images/posts/mail-gpt.jpg
My Boss is an AI (Part 2)

Cybercriminals gain access to CEOs' emails and use AI to mimic their writing style for free. Standard security recommendations advise caution and looking for anomalies, such as spelling mistakes or language errors. It's easy to see why these recommendations are no longer sufficient. Criminals can create convincing forgeries, even with dedicated AI like fakeGPT. Sealfie supports the most targeted individuals by providing peace of mind during crucial financial transactions.

Nicolas Thomas

Nicolas Thomas

2 min read
images/posts/IllustrationDeepTech.webp
Deeptech grant with L3i

The L3i of the University of La Rochelle and Inkan.link have been awarded a Deeptech Emergence grant from BPI. This funding will enable us to overcome the barriers to the adoption of open blockchains by businesses.

Tags: News, DeepTech, L3i
Nicolas Thomas

Nicolas Thomas

1 min read
images/posts/cyborg_ceo.webp
My boss is an AI

The business email compromise (BEC) fraud is indeed associated with emails, serving as the preferred entry point for attackers who then move on to other channels, notably voice. The democratization of generative AI allows a criminal to obtain real-time voice cloning software for less than 100 euros. Protection based on human detection of a fake voice is destined to fail. Nevertheless, these are the classic recommendations for safeguarding against this fraud. We offer an innovative approach with Sealfie that requires no training.

Nicolas Thomas

Nicolas Thomas

1 min read
images/posts/Comptable-1ere-ligne.jpeg
Save accountant Ryan

The psychological and emotional impact of BEC (Business Email Compromise) scams on accountants and financial controllers is immense. They are literally on the frontlines, drawing a parallel with the movie 'Saving Private Ryan.' Beyond the financial aspect, accountants are often viewed as suspects, reported as unreliable to authorities, and frequently terminated for negligence. Meanwhile, criminals can create convincing forgeries at minimal cost. We enable these finance professionals to supplement their vigilance with irrefutable evidence of their good faith, without forcing them to be seen as overly meticulous.

Tags: blog, sealfie
Nicolas Thomas

Nicolas Thomas

3 min read
images/posts/cso_nw_impersonation_disguise_fraud_false_identity_theft_by_alphaspirit_gettyimages-538465604_2400x1600-100811607-large.webp
Fake CEO Fraud (BEC)

Discover how to safeguard your business from the growing threat of Business Email Compromise (BEC) fraud, commonly known as the Fake CEO Scam. Learn about effective prevention strategies and innovative solutions like Sealfie to ensure secure financial transactions.

Tags: News, sealfie
Nicolas Thomas

Nicolas Thomas

4 min read

Posts

images/posts/techniques-ingenieur-dlt.webp
Interview dans Techniques de l’ingénieur

Dans une interview exclusive avec Techniques de l'Ingénieur, l'équipe d'Inkan.link discute de l'innovation derrière Sealfie, une application qui simplifie et sécurise les échanges numériques en agrégeant les traces de chaque système impliqué. Découvrez comment Inkan.link s'engage à créer un environnement numérique plus sûr et plus fiable.

Nicolas Thomas

Nicolas Thomas

1 min read
images/posts/mail-gpt.jpg
Mon patron est une IA (2eme partie)

Les cybercriminels accèdent aux e-mails des P.-D.G. et utiliser l'IA pour imiter leur style d'écriture, gratuitement. Les recommandations de sécurité standards sont d'être prudent, de chercher une anomalie, faute d'orthographe, ou de français. Il est aisé de comprendre en quoi ces recommandations ne sont plus suffisantes. Les criminels peuvent faire des faux crédibles, ils ont même une IA dédiée fakeGPT. Sealfie accompagne les personnes les plus ciblées par les criminels pour offrir une tranquillité d'esprit ou moment des virements bancaires les plus important pour vous.

Nicolas Thomas

Nicolas Thomas

2 min read
images/posts/IllustrationDeepTech.webp
Obtention d'une bourse Deeptech avec le L3i

Le L3i de l'Université de La Rochelle et Inkan.link ont obtenu une bourse Deeptech Emergence de la BPI. Ce financement nous permettra de lever les verrous de l'attractivité des blockchains ouvertes pour les entreprises.

Tags: news, DeepTech, L3i
Nicolas Thomas

Nicolas Thomas

1 min read
images/posts/cyborg_ceo.webp
Mon patron est une IA (1ere partie)

La fraude au faux président (FOVI) est associée aux e-mails. C'est le point d'entrée privilégier pour les attaquants, ils passent ensuite à d'autres canaux et notamment la voix. La démocratisation des IA génératives permet à un criminel pour moins de 100 euros d'avoir un logiciel temps réel de clonage effectif de voix. Une protection basée sur la détection d'une fausse voix par un humain est vouée à l'échec. Ce sont néanmoins les recommandations classiques pour se prémunir de cette fraude. Nous proposons une approche innovante et sans besoin de formations avec Sealfie.

Nicolas Thomas

Nicolas Thomas

2 min read
images/posts/Comptable-1ere-ligne.jpeg
Il faut sauver le soldat comptable

L’impact psychologique et émotionnel des escroqueries FOVI (Faux Ordre de Virement International) sur les comptables et les contrôleurs financiers est énorme. Ils sont littéralement en première ligne d’où parallèle avec le film "Il faut sauver le soldat Ryan". Outre l’aspect financier, les comptables sont considérés comme suspects, signalés non fiables aux autorités et souvent licencier pour négligences. Les criminels eux sont capables à moindres frais de faire des faux crédibles. Nous permettons à ces professionnels de la finance d’avoir en plus de leur vigilance, des preuves irréfutables de leur bonne foi sans les forcer à être perçus comme trop pointilleux.

Tags: blog, sealfie
Nicolas Thomas

Nicolas Thomas

3 min read
images/posts/FIGARO_VIGNETTE_INKAN_LINK.jpg
Optimisez votre sécurité, protégez votre identité

Notre fondateur vous présente Sealfie pour ne plus douter de vos donneurs d'ordres.

Inkan.link

Inkan.link

1 min read
images/posts/cso_nw_impersonation_disguise_fraud_false_identity_theft_by_alphaspirit_gettyimages-538465604_2400x1600-100811607-large.webp
L'arnaque au faux président

Présentation de Sealfie le premier compagnon digital de protection contre l'arnaque au faux président qui est le premier type de tentative de fraude visant les entreprises.

Tags: news, sealfie
Nicolas Thomas

Nicolas Thomas

3 min read